It’s culturally ingrained that you must see, feel, taste or smell something before accepting its existence, but simply because you cannot see something doesn’t necessarily mean it doesn’t exist. The world is full of hidden forces and phenomena.

For instance, according to Hindu and yoga teachings, chakras are human energy centers located along the body’s central channel from the base of the spine to the top of the head. There are seven chakras, perceived as whirling, wheel-like vortices through which measurable universal / cosmic energy flows into and out of us.

Einstein proved the stored light energy from foods we eat has measurable effects on your biological functions and nothing is ever at rest. The entire universe vibrates at various frequencies, including you—your thoughts, your emotions and your food—and the higher the vibration, the better. When parts of your body become stressed or diseased, they’re unable to vibrate at their optimum frequency.

Conventional grocery-store produce has little cosmic energy and vibrates at a low frequency. Fresh, local foods that share colors with the chakras carry higher balancing, good vibrations. Harmonization and balance is essential in achieving your divine, mental, physical and spiritual competences.

Like sunlight in a drop of water, chakras are the colors of the rainbow. You have such a sun inside, painting your seven chakra energy centers red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. Foods that directly relate to each chakra are connected by color, which vibrates at a frequency harmonious with the color vibration of each chakra.

Attracted to and crave specific foods? It’s a signal to feed that chakra. If you crave red meat or red vegetables, focus on your red chakra to see what’s out of balance. If you crave oranges, then you can clear out your orange chakra by satisfying the hankering. Your body’s intelligence tells you precisely what food it requires. Listen to that intelligence.


Red, the Root Chakra, at the base of your spine, is the color of vitality, strength and courage. This chakra influences your large intestine, lymph and blood, the circulatory system, and improves the efficiency of adrenals, colon and legs. Feed it clean, local red meats, tomatoes, apples, red peppers, watermelon, red capsicums, red radishes, strawberries, rhubarb, cherries, red grapes, raspberries, chili powder and almonds.

Red Chakra

Orange, the Sacral Chakra, located between the pubic bone and navel, is the color of sexual passion, creativity and tolerance. Orange controls your reproductive and excretory system, hips, sacrum, genitals, lower intestine, bladder and kidneys, and the lower back. Savor juicy oranges and cantaloupes, carrots, squash, sweet potatoes, raw honey, walnuts and non-GMO corn.

Orange Chakra

Yellow, the Solar Plexus Chakra, between the navel and the heart, balances your digestive system, liver and gall bladder, pancreas and sympathetic nervous system. Yellow relates to emotions, personal power and ego. Eat curry, whole grains, yellow pumpkins, mangoes, pineapples and yellow peppers.

Yellow Chakra

Green, the Heart Chakra, located at the heart center, is associated with your heart, hands and arms, thymus and vagus nerve. The heart chakra assists in waste elimination, digestion, balances blood sugar levels and your immune system. It represents acceptance and nurturing and controls emotions of love, self-acceptance, social identity, compassion, peace, kindness and equality. Feed it dark leafy greens, cilantro, basil, peas, avocados, green apples, broccoli and green pears.

Green Chakra

Blue, your Throat Chakra, at the base of your throat, oversees your throat, ears, thyroid and parathyroid, skeletal system, bone efficiency, ligaments, cartilage and connective tissues. Blue denotes inspiration, expression, loyalty, energizes communication and self-expression. Feed it purple and blue produce like blueberries, eggplant and purple cabbage.

Blue Chakra

Indigo, your Third Eye, centered slightly above and between your eyebrows, nurtures your brain, pineal and pituitary glands, endocrine system and eyes. Indigo vitalizes intuition and self-awareness, knowledge and understanding. This sixth chakra will respond to purple asparagus, grapes and eggplant. Consuming alcohol, tobacco and other drugs can deteriorate this most sacred chakra.

Purple Chakra

Violet / white, the Crown Chakra, situated at the top of your head, is connected with your cerebellum, spinal cord, brain stem, sense organs and spirit. Violet represents universal love, altruism, understanding, inspiration, self-understanding and peace of mind. Your crown chakra controls your emotions of personality and thought. This chakra loves fasting and responds to mushrooms, plums, moonlight, sunshine, fresh air and love energy.

Open your mind and mouth. Believing is indeed enlightened seeing. Attend to your emotional and dietary cravings. Accept that your body is a miracle only you can steward with mindful consumption of fresh, clean, highly vibrational seasonal food fare sourced from Indiana family farms.

Purple Chakra

Subscribe today!